718 Washington Ave. N. Suite #101
Minneapolis, MN 55401
View map and all Locations

Send us a message

Workflows are a powerful tool that CRM users can utilize to create records, update records, send emails, and much more. CRM automatically archives the system job records for each workflow triggered. Depending on the number of workflows one has in a system, however, performance issues resulting from a lack of disk space may occur when the list becomes extensive. Thankfully, users can automatically delete completed workflow jobs to save disk space in CRM 2015, and in today’s blog we will show you exactly how to set this up. Let’s get started!


1. In the solution intended, select Processes.

2. Next, double click to open the workflow whose system jobs you want to automatically delete.

3. Once your workflow is open, click Deactivate so the system will allow the changes to be made.

4. Once your process is deactivated, navigate to the Administration tab.

5. You will notice that the box below is already checked. Uncheck the box next to Automatically delete completed workflow jobs.

Once saved, note that users will no longer be able to view completed workflow logs. When a new workflow is created, it is advisable that the system job logs be used to validate that the workflow is working as intended before deciding to automatically delete them. Automatically deleting workflow logs works best in scenarios where no audit is required.

That’s all for our blog today! Make sure you check back with the blog weekly to learn more tips for workflows.

Happy CRM’ing!

Avatar for JoeCRM


Joe CRM is a CRM superhero who runs on pure Microsoft Dynamics CRM adrenaline. As the face of PowerObjects, Joe CRM’s mission is to reveal innovative ways to use Dynamics CRM and bring the application to more businesses and organizations around the world.